Funktap features the original jazz funk and fusion compositions of Dave Mattock. Modern in style, virtuosic in performance. The trio consists of Dave on Hammond organ, rhodes, and clavinet, Jason Herrmann on guitar and Josh Orlando on drums.  Funktap's debut album dropped in 2020, and the follow up is schedule for summer of 2024. 


Tap Room Four

The Tap Room Four plays organ jazz in the traditional manner of the great 60s groups. Original compositions and arrangements are performed by Dave and accompanied by the three piece horn section of Jon Katz (alto), Tyrone Fredericks, Jr. (tenor) and Marcell Bellinger (trumpet), with Erik Johnson in the drum seat. TR4's first album, 1300 West Norris, was released in 2022 with a follow up scheduled for early 2025.